A total of 8 sports security professionals and 10 facilities will be recognized for their leadership in addressing safety and security issues as part of the 2015 National Sports Safety and Security Conference and Exhibition, July 6-9 in Orlando, Fla. The presentation of awards to these individuals will take place on the second day of the sixth annual conference, which is hosted by NCS4.

The Professional of the Year Award Recipients include:
• John Leas, San Diego Padres (MLB)
• David Born, Staples Center (NHL)
• Brian Herbert, Quicken Loans Arena (NBA)
• Jeff Steele, Auburn University (NCAA)
• Amy Skeens-Benton, Carmel Clay High School (NFHS)
• Mike Nishi, Chicago Marathon (Marathon)
• Lon Rosenberg, The Washington Redskins (NFL)
• Brian Corrigan, DC United - RFK Stadium (MLS)

The Facility of Merit Award Recipients include:
• Madison Square Garden (NBA)
• Jordan-Hare Stadium, Auburn University (NCAA)
• Albertsons Stadium, Boise State University (NCAA)
• California Memorial Stadium, University of California in Berkeley (NCAA)
• Houseman Field, Grand Rapids School District (NFHS)
• Stutler Bowl & Legacy Stadium, Cherry Creek School District, (NFHS)
• Wells Fargo Center (NHL)
• Nationals Park (MLB)
• TCS New York City Marathon (Marathon)
• University of Phoenix Stadium (NFL)

Read more about the Professional of the Year and the Facility of Merit Award Recipients at https://www.usm.edu/news/article/professionals-be-recognized-sports-safety-and-security-conference and https://www.usm.edu/news/article/facilities-earning-recognition-national-sports-safety-and-security-conference