Submissions for the Duty of Care Awards for the global workforce close in two weeks, on March 11, 2018. The awards are free to enter and are open to all organizations and individuals with programs in mitigating travel, health and security risks for workers crossing borders or posted in challenging locations. Submissions are encouraged from those working in HR, Occupational Health & Safety, Medical, Security, Risk Management, Travel Management, CSR and sustainability, in private and public sectors as well as IGOs and NGOs.

The 2018 Global Duty of Care Awards will be presented in the following categories:

  1. Communication
  2. Innovation
  3. Resilient Care
  4. Remote Healthcare
  5. Thought Leadership
  6. Aviation (new category)
  7. Education (new category)
  8. Sustainability (new category)
  9. Ambassador of Duty of Care (individual)

Now in its third year, the awards introduces a theme of ‘Empowering Sustainability and Resilience’, reflecting how travel risk management is essential for long-term business growth. The awards will be supported by a panel of sector-leading expert judges and a host of internationally recognized organizations.

Laurent Fourier, Director of the International SOS Foundation, said, “As sustainability and resilience become increasingly critical for commercial success to organizations worldwide, we know that there are some great best practice programs in place. Entry into the awards will make sure these are recognized on a global platform. We would urge all organizations consider entering, and be recognized along with previous winners that include Marks & Spencer, Nestlé Australia Ltd., Johnson & Johnson and Toyota Boshuku among others.